BUMPER BUNDLE

Lovely weather today - sunny and warm. Put lots of washing out and it all got dry.

I was all ready to go out to the Slimming World meeting and was at the front door when I remembered I needed some fruit to take. So I grabbed a couple of plums from the fruit bowl. However - even though they were both rock hard - one of them squirted juice all over me as I picked it up. I was wearing a white cardigan which was now splattered with plum juice. So I quickly had to change. Still made it to the meeting on time.

It was a good week for me........I lost 4 pounds and was named as " Slimmer of the Week ". A lovely bag of fruit was the reward for this. I also got a certificate for losing 1½ stone and another certificate for losing 10% of my body weight. Total weight loss over 10 weeks - 1 stone 7½ pounds. I left feeling very proud of myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.