Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Dragging

Woke to a very grey and wet miserable morning…this month has been awful weather wise (as the tales of a burning Europe dominate the news and yet there is talk of abandoning ‘unpopular’ eco policies…sigh!)
Paisley seemed put off by the weather too and took ages before she’d venture out into the garden, then went back to sleep on the sofa. I sorted some email and filled in some questionnaires for the generation Scotland study I’m part of then did some more Italian. Really don’t feel I’m learning a lot but I figure doing a few minutes a day at least keeps something going in my head!
Made a sandwich for lunch and watched the first episode of the Sixth Commandment series…very well acted.
Eventually the weather dried up and I set off for a walk with Paisley-up the lane and back along the bridle path, so I wasn’t a total slob for the whole day but darned near one. I still find it hard to motivate myself when there’s nothing scheduled…I’ve grown so used to being constantly busy, usually with external demands - whether of children or work - that I seem to have lost the ability to stir myself to do anything when those demands aren’t there!
Tidied up a bit then fed Paisley and left her in bed whilst I drove home. Made some cacio e pepe then watched the Beethoven prom….excellent, and looking forward to seeing Karen Cargill sing

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.