A day in the life

By Shelling

Firstborne

One of my students (he's 55 and an active musician) came  by for a lesson today. It's always fun to be able to help and I enjoy very much to have a chance to keep up the pedagogical side of myself in this way. There's always an exchange though, I really wonder who learns the most actually.

My firstborn tomato appeared and I let it live as a blip before consuming it as a part of my lunch. Delicious.

A friend of mine invited me to his garden party this afternoon, not to play but to take part in the event as audience and to meet some new people. A great initiative. Five small bands played but it got very chilly after some hours so I left a little early. We barely reach 20 degrees these last weeks and if there is wind and some grey clouds it gets cold. The music was varied, both in style and standard and very entertaining. Hope there will be a next time and then I'd like to play too.

Not much is  flowering in my garden at the moment but the sweet peas are still giving away a few flowers each day and their scent is wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.