Essy

By Essy

Hampton court

Today we had a buffet breakfast which definitely made up for the sad breakfast yesterday. I had proper muesli and some lovely fresh fruits, which I haven't had for breakfast in a while. We drove to Hampton court which was nice especially since it was actually sunny amd warm here today. Shame we're leaving summer behind. Dad walked at half of everybody else's pace taking everything in which I understand but the rest of us went off and did a maze. 
We had to take the car for a car wash before returning it but Mum and Dad suddenly had the brilliant idea to put their windows down as it started. The rear view mirrors were out of something. Soapy water came straight through and sprayed all through the clean front of the car and all over them. It was definitely one of the best things I've seen on the trip. 
We're catching a plane and flying to Sri Lanka tonight. It was so great coming to the UK, I can't believe I'm going to be at school again in a little over 24 hours :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.