YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Rainy Saturday

Backblipped.  Awoke to the news this morning that a former work colleague's husband had died suddenly at just 56, so my thoughts matched the dull and rainy weather.  Bus to Bingley to call at M&S to buy quiches for a lunchtime meeting with the community choir's charity committee. Horrors - they don't stock quiche any more!  Strange;  Too late to go elsewhere,  so decided I would have to get desserts instead, but only 2 were available - others were all in individual portions.  Ho hum.  Purchases made, I walked up to Micklethwsite to L's lovely house where the meeting was being held. Nice to see everyone and meet a couple of people I hadn't met before.  A productive meeting and then a wonderful lunch.  After lunch we chatted for some time and suddenly it was after 3pm.  I walked back to town via the canal and 5 Rise Locks and called at the supermarket.  Came out to see my bus just leaving so had to wander around the shops until time for the next one, so didn't get home until after 5pm.  Photos are the view from Micklethwsite as I walked up to the meeting, an interestingly patterned pillar on a grave in the parish church yard,, and reflections in the canal as I walked from 5 Rise towards 3 Rise Locks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.