Frontier

By Frontier

Beach and Sun

ANU - Arrival

Had a lovely day with friends down at the beach for a bbq and lazing in the sun. Got home in the evening to do chores, got them done then caught the late IMAX session of Mission Impossible: Dead Reckoning Pt. 1. Glad I caught it at the theatres, it was a lot of fun with a good story, amazing stunts and heart pounding excitement. Took me a while to calm down after the film ended.

I could hear the audience gasp and the old lady next to me had her hands up in the air for the motorcycle and train sequence. The scenes in Venice, at the nightclub stood out for me because the music was awesome. I didn’t expect techno to be on the soundtrack but it suited the scene really well. What was even better was the shots were edited to the peaks and grooves of the track above. I really enjoyed it. The other song that was perfect was Brooks Aleksander’s Erase. Perfect for the club, the theme of what was going down between the characters and embodying “The Entity” (ooooooh)! Solid Hollywood entertainment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.