purplehaze911

By purplehaze911

Selfish Day.....

Hi blippers, today I had a selfish day.
We came home from a break last night, we had a fantastic time slobbing out, bit of word chums, scrabble, song pop on the iPads.

We didn't even go out really, we haven't had a break for months and we really needed to recharge our batteries. We have booked to go back next weekend, we enjoyed it so much. Lovely when the weather is agreeable...

My partner went to work today so I went to my home and just chilled in the hot tub (well tepid tub this time of year)

Such a lazy day, we all need them sometimes don't we.....

Strangely this is the second house I have bought that has a hot tub fitted. They are lovely and the new ones are amazing but would I pay for one? No definitely not, nothing wrong with them, probably not very Eco friendly but the cost can double with installation.
Anyway it's here so I will make use of it...

I did get up to make tea and change the CD, that's about it I'm afraid.

I must be more productive tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.