Kentboy

By Kentboy

Thistle.

Today I chose this back Blip from the day I was at Aira Force even though the day has been good at home.  After having a small slip I aggravated my right knee.  I decided to visit the doctors and see if I could arrange for a steroid injection.  There were no surgery appointments, but I would be seen as a walk-in patient at the local hospital as it was a recent fall/slip.  Ok I know what you are thinking, but I was glad I went.  I was offered an x-ray and took it.  A steroid injection would have been of no no use.  This knee had worse Artheritis (I know it's not the correct-spelling, it was a way a pupil spelt it and I love the originality of it, gave him full marks for trying, made me smile and it has stuck with me for over 30 years.)  Turns out the x-ray showed more 'fluffy' bits of arthritis than the left knee, which I thought was worse.  I am still to take painkillers, ice and or heat the knee, walk, but not play football and sometime receive an appointment with a consultant.  By the time this was over it was lunch time and the weather got cloudier.  Lunch, a nap and an ice cream

On a similar note my bathroom window hinges were replaced today!!
Maybe the scaffolding will be down and the damaged tiles replaced this week too.

Adam was on groundsman duty on the estate and dropped in for his lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.