Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3130. Just messing about….

Now that I’ve packed up all of my old camera kit and agreed a deal with my step daughter, which she’s delighted with, I decided to try some simple photos with just my phone…..and I’m going to try some still life-style photos with my Sony compact too, before I decided what to buy to replace my other camera.  I have been looking closely at some of the options, thank you to all of you who commented and made some suggestions!

I am sort of swithering towards a Sony or a Nikon bridge camera.  The Nikon P1000 looks pretty good, isn’t too expensive but no GPS…..BUT….I’m not sure I can get a recentish camera with built-in GPS so I may have to rethink that option.  I have plenty of time to make a decision and I can go out and look at some cameras to get a better feel for what I’m looking for too.

A really busy day, met my youngest and a friend for a late breakfast and a wee wander around the town, then home for lunch.  Had a few phone calls to make, all of which are now done and finally taking a bit of a break as the day has been so busy.

My Vinted purchase of a new pair of Sorel trainers turned up early which was great after the loss of two previous Vinted purchases but then both were refunded after a bit of a fight….and my Nintendo purchase of a new DAL shopping bag using my Nintendo points arrived too.  I managed to order my friend one too plus a Super Mario one as well…..I do like my Nintendo games…..:)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.