David J. Rose

By djrose007

BIG Logs!!

Yesterday Marlane found a man, not to replace me just in case you are thinking that. This particular man had been cutting down trees and advertised the logs, free, to anyone that can use them. 
Not only free but he delivered them too, he was only a couple of miles from us but still very good of him.
He turned out to be a really nice chap and we took his number for any tree/bush trimming we will need in the future.
Now, all I have to do is split them and cut some of them up!

The taller ones Marlane wants for the back, fairy, garden to act as seats or standing tables for the children. For the shorter ones I do have a felling axe which I have, today, been sharpening. Nothing more dangerous than a blunt axe. And I've also just ordered some new Hammer/Axe wedges as it's a very old axe and there is a very slight movement in the head. These should arrive tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.