Sparky

By Sparky

Sunflower at son’s house

Finally got rid of one of the lodgers. He was sour about it all, which is rich seeing as he hasn’t cleaned anything, has left junk at the front of the house for others to collect, or I’ll be taking to the tip. I heard him tell someone on the phone that he’s ‘being chucked out today’. I’ve tried my best to help him find somewhere else, starting back in February. So although I’m feeling like the bad guy I’m also quite angry. I didn’t let him know I’m angry, as it would have just added to what was a shit day for him anyway. And it wouldn’t have served any purpose.
Also, the electrician turned up to do my certificate, and some guys came to dig up the road, parking is difficult at the best of times. Sparky ended up half on the pavement have on the road (within the parking zone) . Then the lodger was ready to leave, so all vans were on the move, some passer-by thought they saw an opportunity to park, haha, and were swiftly told to hop it.
I finished my packing and drive to Bicester.
Part of the reason lodger had to leave today was because DD and PSiL are coming to stay next weekend, and everything needs sorting for that. 5 minutes after lodger had left, text from DD, can we come following weekend!! You couldn’t make it up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.