dreaming

By dreaming

Colorful

The cleaners were here this afternoon and they brought me these lovely hydrangea!  Made my day, which has been a really difficult one.  

I am extremely weak today, worse than it's ever been.  Thank goodness for dialysis tomorrow, despite my misgivings.  Doug will be taking me and picking me up tomorrow, but this afternoon I was able to arrange rides for Tuesday and Thursday mornings through the Hyde Shuttle program run by Senior Services.  They don't work after 4PM, so they can't pick me up, and they're closed Saturday, so they can't help with that either.  But at least some of the burden won't fall on Lex and Doug's shoulders.

If I can work up the energy, I want to cook those chicken tenders later and mix up some tuna for sandwiches.  And then a shower, if I can still stand up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.