Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Starting

Argh just typed all this in and lost it….

I decided to kick myself into gear and try and get things back on track after what’s seemed like a long lazy time.
Started the day with an exercise class on YouTube…easier than going to the leisure centre for the same class. Then did some photo editing (always needs done!), unpacking, laundry, clearing up and some food shopping to restock the fridge. Home and had lunch then made some raspberry jam and sorted all my stored jam jars, cleaning off the labels (hate that job!).
Fixed (I hope!) the loo roll holder that’s been broken for a while, then had a cup of tea and a sit down listening to a previous prom…looking forward to more of them being on TV later in the month.
A&N came round and settled Paisley, after a visit to our very overgrown back garden, then we went out for supper and the Barbie film. It was surprisingly good…very funny, packed full of clever little details, pop culture references and cameo roles, and all round quite a surprise. We chatted on the way home then they headed off and I managed to change a festival ticket for when the kids are going to be here before bed.
So, I got a lot done today but don’t think I cracked the thing I’m lacking…decided it’s a sense of urgency that I’m searching for….somehow that’s the feeling I like, not just a to do list I’ve created myself. It’s a work in progress

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.