Rainie

By rainie

A Nice Bit of Grunge

Freespiral, I wonder if you recognise some of these ?

Today I took the girls down south, to a settlement of fishing baches on the Waitaki River.  On the way we stopped of at a lagoon/wetlands, the fog was so thick that photography was limited, but earmarked for a better day for bird photography. (extra 3)
Then to a cafe for lunch, I had a bowl of roasted vegetables drizzled with mint sauce, whilst delicious it was too much so asked for a "doggie bag". That was added to our dinner this evening. 

From there we travelled a bit further south to the fishing baches - we parked up and wandered about taking photos.  I tended to photograph the quirky adornments/ornaments that were on the buildings but did photograph a few batches.  Again, took too many photos, but a couple of extras to give you a feel of the place.  (extra 1 and 2)

I have many more interesting photos to make into collages but that will do for tonight.

I'm running out of extras....some deleting will have to be done.  Really ?? and its only July.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.