Captain's Logbook

By CaptainSensible

British beef.

Work took me to Fulham today. A very nice part of the world, trendy, lively, friendly, so it would seem.

Outside the house I was visiting there was this rather smart looking machine. Turned out it is a Triumph. All through my teenage years I thought the British motorbike industry was a spent force, devastated by foreign imports and poor quality control in domestic factories. I heard the Triumph were limping along as a cooperative but didn't follow the storey. It was a surprise to me when a colleague informed me there still were new Triumphs being manufactured in Britain. Next thing I know I'm blipping one.

This ones had the red channel treatment as you can tell. Still working on this idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.