Number147

By Number147

Tuesday

I mentioned yesterday that George Alagiah went to school with two of my brothers so was gobsmacked when the BBC news tribute showed a photo that included both George and my brother, Dave.

I took a shot of the TV screen to WhatsApp my siblings. I recognised the photo immediately because we had a copy. Phil now has it.

My brother is the little chap on the left. He looks very much like Arthur. George, on the far right, must have had a growth spurt and Dave was still waiting for one! They were the same age.

Dave and George were the scorers for a cricket match. Dave doesn't play but still loves cricket.

Hetty and I had a change of route this morning which meant we were out longer. It also meant seeing people we don't usually see. So today I chatted with Leonard's neighbour, Geraldine. Leonard was the F-in-L of a fellow Blipper. 

Lovely pleasant temperature. No rain due until tomorrow!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.