[blowfish]

By blowfish

redux

I'm sorry my French is still not good but even so I'm beginning to feel better about it after starting my summer French readings course today. Appears to be a lot of work, as summer classes are, but I already feel a great sense of accomplishment and enjoyment, which is something that I haven't felt in a graduate course for a long time. It's actually a little more nuanced than that--as usual, I fear I'm not articulating myself appropriately here. Bottom line: riding the positivity.

I worry about the level of attachment people have to certain television shows. Obviously, these are forms of narratives, and we all like to be told good stories (I can get behind that, for sure), but I'm unsure about the immediate, communal broadcast of such experiences. Perhaps 'worry' is the incorrect phrasing. Though, I do suppose it's an indication of how good these narratives really are, when so many people at one time, flock to discuss the twists and turns and what have you of a particular show. I guess I don't know what else to say about this. I want to hate on it, but maybe its more of a hating on the nature of social media (?).

Just got a fantastic phone call as I was typing this Blip about a photoshoot for THE PROJECT. Fuck yes. Optimal situation: full client support, suggestions, access (multiple days). Super excited. I needed this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.