isbi

By isbi

One Way to Travel

It's been a long day. The family arrived back from the UK and Mr isbi set off in their 8 seater vehicle to collect them from the airport while I waited at their house to organise dinner.
However he only got as far as Blaxland (35km) when the car broke down. Long story short, I had to drive the ute to him, he continued on to the airport to collect 4 of them and the luggage (the others had to catch the train) and I waited almost 2 hours for the tow truck which brought me and the offending vehicle back to Blackheath. 
Then I returned to their place in my car, still arriving before the rest of them.
Could have been worse - it could have been when TAKING them to the airport.
And I'm going to be able to spin out a good story for Ayman about it.
Anyway it was lovely to see them all safely home and seemingly not jet lagged thanks to a hotel stopover in Sri Lanka.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.