eyesee

By davidc

Tiny Tuesday: Christmas in July...?!!

Well! KangaZu, as this month's TT host, says, "Since this date is the 25th I’m setting a very optional theme of “Christmas in July.”"

It's really funny as just yesterday my Editor mentioned to me that one of our local charity shops currently has a Christmas theme in their window - clearly they're hoping to "get in early" with the demand for Christmas paraphernalia. So of course, having read KangaZu's challenge, I popped along to see what I could blip through their window.

This little Santa is only about 10cm tall, so he's pretty small - and his saxophone is really tiny so I reckoned it would suit the challenge.

As an extra I've added a macro shot of a bee enjoying some nectar from a buddleia - the shrub actually grows next door but it overhangs our garden and it grows much better than our own one does even on a good year. As you can see we did have a bit of sun this morning - mixed in with heavy showers: is it July? - it's more like April weather! (There was also a butterfly there for a moment and I did get a photo but it had a badly damaged wing so didn't look very pretty.)

I'm busy now getting ready to help run a practical session on macro photography at our camera club "summer school" this evening so I thought I'd get my blip done in good time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.