JackyMT

By JackyMT

A healthy lunch I think

Apple, grapes, tomato and chicken in wholemeal bread.

Today started very Autumnal sunny but cool. But its really warm this afternoon Walked the dog in the woods then did weekly shop. Tired now so just pottering picked 7lb of tomatoes thats around 14lb up to press. I think a batch of soup is coming on.

Misty loves prawns but i couldnt get her usual ones from Lidl last week so got jumbo prawns for her but she refused them. Non this week either so went to coop got some small ones there she woofed them down cost me a bomb they did but she loves them.

Kirsty said it was 47c yesterday on Majorca she cant wait to come home its so hot. They come home tomorrow.

Coffee time finished now so back to reading my book. Sycamore Gap by LJ Ross first in the series is Holy Island. I have read them all before but they are good light who done its. You can get them on Amazon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.