Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

A BEAUTIFUL AND FRAGRANT GIFT

I have had a restful day today after a busy day yesterday and quite a late night - I have lots on my mind and am feeling a bit discombobulated - I never ever thought I would be able to use that word, but it describes how I feel at the moment.  Those who know me and the situation will know what I mean.

Mr. HCB brought these beautiful Sweet Peas in from the garden - his “happy and safe place” - but sadly not mine for the time being, which makes me quite sad.

The perfume from these beautiful flowers in my kitchen is amazing.

“In joy or sadness, 
     flowers are our constant friends.”
Okakura Kakuzo : The Book of Tea

P.S.  I have put another shot of the Sweet Peas in as an extra - Mr. HCB liked the main one but I liked the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.