JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Ragwort in the rain.

Had a nice breakfast then went off to Muircot in pouring rain.  By the time I reached the motorway it had gone off and the drive to Tillicoultry was fine with not much traffic. Margaret, Linda and I all arrived at the same time and settled in for our usual long chat.  Lots of garden talk.. Margaret has a huge formal garden which she likes to be traditional. I have a small messy garden which I like to be wild within limits and Linda has what was a large field, quite high up and is grateful for anything that will grow in it. Margaret and I are now giving her some seeds and plants and I'm lending Margaret Isabella Trees book about the rewilding of Knepp. We parted company just after three and I drove back in the rain stopping at Sainsbury's in Kinross to shop and at a favourite lay-by to photograph the ragwort.. Planning to get some teazel seeds. I used to have it in the garden and the bees loved it 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.