Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

A Moment of Calm

Up early with little sleep I popped on the wellies and went to the thistle patch in the garden. Many gatekeepers but only a few marbled whites so just for a change I stalked a few but they grew wise very quickly to my antics.

Mum stayed in bed for the morning which is unusual but ok as Hubs then had got back from work to help get the ambichair downstairs with Robert on the other end. I consequently hit the shops to try for ingredients for getting ahead of myself  tomorrow with sorting a few of the bits for Mum's 97th birthday bbq on Thursday.

Together great grandma and I have been enjoying Little One who is loving playing outside on the lawn and terrace which is something he can't do in Florida because of various insects. Mum and I are playing with 'baaws'  and we went further with one and two balls which amused him for some time as he threw them slightly randomly but with obviously very satisfying results and great squeals of joy repeating 'baaws' at every opportunity. landing them in the pond was even great fun so he ended up soaked. 

At one point today I had  Baby O toddling one way and mum toddling the other and I just honestly didn't know which to retrieve first. I was muttering under my breath in all honesty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.