Hev’s Journal

By Hevkk

The Christmas Tree

The bee was showing signs that he was quite a bit confused
He had stopped what he was doing and was clearly not amused.
I said that he had landed on the season's festive tree
I told him it was put there just for Christmas Day you see

I explained that it's the 25th and so we celebrate
But sadly I could see that he was getting in a state
So I ended his confusion, it was only for a theme
I confessed it's Tiny Tuesday, and he wasn't in a dream.

So next time I decide to tell a worker such a lie
I will stop and question if I know the reason why
I should think it fair to cause him to think he's barking mad
And leave him to his progress as I think I have been bad.

No bees were harmed in the making of this prank.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.