The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Stair Rods!

Another day spent fruitlessly waiting for Royal Mail to re deliver the package which needs signed for…that’s three times now and I’m a little less than pleased to say the least!

I had thought of making some Christmas cards today but decided I needed to stay in the kitchen so the postman couldn’t sneak past unnoticed…I didn’t see sign of one all morning! I did make some breakfast muffins and a fudge cake tray bake…I need to make space in the freezer now to fit in the tray bake before I eat it all!

I was going to head out to a camera club photo hunt tonight but the forecast wasn’t brilliant…I quickly made my mind up to abstain an hour beforehand when we had this humongous thunderstorm. In the event they probably had an hour of dry weather before it rained again but I’m afraid I’m very much a fair weather photographer…unless I’m on the inside looking out!

The good news is I ate my first two radishes with tea tonight and I now have four visible tomatoes on my plant, the spinach is still lagging behind but I may get a salad before summer is out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.