Janewatt

By Janewatt

Today's view

Feeling fine today.
So was told of course had to wait for doctor.
Several hours of waiting for that so sat and looked at huge map of area and so many people waiting on trolleys. Nothing to do as no books!
Very overworked staff and not enough beds. Awful to see and I felt about keeping a place all day when OK
Long day but doctor was lovely and had some good ideas on hyponatremia and thought salt tablets good!
Wish it weren't such a controversial thing!

Taken home in mini ambulance by two men who had an ancient address for me.
Eventually home and Pascale was there to meet me! Really good to see her and she'd cleaned the place up and got emptied the saucepan I'd used as sick bowl.

It was brilliant to have someone welcome me. Arranged to call for Gyp tomorrow pm.
Complications over cancelled appointments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.