My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Luskentyre, Harris

Just loving the peace and beauty here on Harris. We are staying right beside St Clement's Church in Rodel in a cottage with Marion and John.
It rained all morning but cleared in the afternoon. We have had a lovely day.
I had chance encounter with Irene Froy on this beach and walked back to the carpark with her. With very poor mobility she had made her way down to the beach retracing the steps made very often with her husband who had recently died.
A brave, determined lady . She told me she had a website and, on searching her name , I was surprised to see how many webpages and galleries included her images.
https://www.irenefroy.co.uk/galleries

Some extras - it's so nice to see my husband smiling ♡

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.