Arachne

By Arachne

Fencing

I went looking for patio slabs today. The first two places had their slabs in wooden crates, mostly plastic wrapped, and it was impossible to find the size or colour I was after without someone taking me to a crate and ripping open a corner of plastic. The last place, where I was accompanied by MariainWales, had a yard where they had made lots of mini-patios, each in a different style slab, with different styles of edging, separated by the range of fences they sell. It took me no more than 20 minutes, and no staff time needed, to find and photograph the five or so that I liked, with their information sheets. And to get distracted by fences. Much, much better marketing.

I haven't had time to compare prices yet, but unless they are vastly more expensive I know who I shall buy from.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.