Blush response

By Esper

Time Management

On This Day In History
1908: F.B.I. founded

Quote Of The Day
"It will perhaps be somewhat surprising to learn that there is no federal law which makes it a crime for one person to hold another in slavery or involuntary servitude, unless such person has been, in the first instance, kidnapped or carried away or bought or sold."
(Stanley W. Finch, first director of the Bureau of Investigation, 1908-1912)

I did a little summer job which I enjoy today; making my schedule book for the next school year and slightly beyond. I print out one of the many free printable calendars available online, cut them out and stick them in a B6 notebook. Then I block in all the significant dates from the school calendar, which I also print out and stick into the notebook. The notebook fits nicely into my binder which I have decorated and the whole thing keeps me well-organised throughout the school year.

Another job I am enjoying doing is making new slides for my Maths lessons. I've been using the same slides, tweaked slightly, for several years now and so, since we have introduced new termly assessments for next year, I thought I would make entirely new ones in line with the assessments. I have introduced a lot of Pear Deck activities into the lessons which I am rather excited about becoming more familiar with.

Also enjoying my latest read, Children Of Time. I read the sequel a few years ago; nice to learn the background to that.

 F.B.I.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.