Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Clipped

After the holiday the inescapable reckoning, Part Two. The inbox.

With the washing machine still complying with my repeated demands elsewhere, it was time on Tuesday to switch on the computer and see what delights had accumulated in my email inbox.

Once I had got rid of everything that didn't require a response or filing, the rest took up a fair bit of my day. The credit card company that had been my constant companion for the last three weeks wanted two of my limbs as payment, but there was also a bonus of a £100 Premium Bonds prize. Result!

There was also some paper mail to be sorted through, but that's another task out of the way.

Several times during the day, the ancient desktop computer decided to express its displeasure at being sidelined for two or three weeks by going on a huff and refusing to cooperate. On a couple of other occasions it decided that some software and antivirus updates were required and asked to be excused while it did what a computer has to do. All of this just lengthened the tasks in hand, but I had nothing else planned for the day.

Apart from starting to prepare a church service for Sunday. Back to reality then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.