The Pensioner

By Pensioner

The Ally Ally Oh

I was on the phone in the garden to SP across at Burntisland SC. About this crane lift feasibility study I’ve been tasked with. And she said, did you see the big boat? I hadn’t. Although I knew it was due to come down the Forth, I expected I'd missed it as I had been out and about shopping for the daughter, stuck indoors with an ailing child. It’s still here she said - just off Inchkeith. And just then it appeared! A rush to get the big lens before it sailed over the horizon. Wow. Errr, that’s it.
Later, onto the 23 and up to the Cameo to see Squaring the Circle (The Story of Hipgnosis). What a delight of a film by Anton Corbijn. Those were indeed the days. Noel Gallagher recounting how he tried to explain what cover art was to his daughter, to her utter puzzlement, really made you realise it was fifty years ago. Maybe some things have changed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.