Through a Blue Vase, Darkly...

Have been wanting to do something a bit arty, dreamy, for a while.

I recall all too clearly my grammar school art teacher, the moody and often tyrannical Mr Davies, who literally cuffed a boy around his ears for painting tyres black. The ensuing rant of a lecture on how tyres are every colour other than black stuck with me and now since I always see the colours within.

After a number of black and whites and events fixed in reality, here's my lovely lipped blue vase blipped before, catching the light in my window.

The blue glass has been kissed by the greens and yellows from the young foliage's sunlit acid greens, just outside, beyond the window glass. The tiny depth of focus from the Tamron 90mm macro lens accentuates the painterly feel and effect.

Absolutely no Photoshop effects employed here - yes, some extra sharpening, colour saturation and contrast but perhaps surprisingly little.

I had notification that my mono landscape of yesterday got into the Spotlight but this must have been whilst I was asleep (yes, contrary to opinion, I DO sleep!) as it's not there now! But thanks to all for helping get it there.

I have repairs from the electrician this morning (yesterday it was the plumber's turn) and editing to do on the weekend's Big Lunch pics which I have promised to do and with at least two newspapers to provide images for, that must take a priority. I should be back into commenting on your lovely journals soon, so please bear with me.

Look at the painterly effects more closely on LARGE

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.