spannarama

By spannarama

Jackdaws (and a new camera)

I forgot to mention yesterday that I ordered myself a new camera!  My X-T10 had started going wrong in various ways (the eye sensor on the viewfinder no longer sensed my eye, it kept hunting for focus and made a couple of my lenses behave very strangely (their focus motors going nuts), and it was going to cost me a couple of hundred quid to get it fixed.  So, I decided it was time (after six and a half years) for an upgrade.  And within 24 hours, my new Fujifilm X-T30 had arrived :)

I was working, so couldn't spend too long looking at it, and I now realise I should've set a lower auto ISO range, and should have used a larger aperture too - so this photo is pretty noisy.  I still think it copes with high ISO better than my old one though.

Love the way the jackdaws hunker down under next door's roof when it's raining!  And boy did it rain again today!  Nice sunny start this morning though, so I had a nice sit out in my chair before work again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.