Lala's Journal

By Lala

Pollen

Once again I hadn’t taken any photos today, so nipped outside for a quick flower snap and was treated to a bee collecting pollen from my favourite Salvia (thank you Jenny!)

A good day until a meeting with my new line manager. Don’t get me wrong, she’s ok, and I think finding it as hard as me to settle into a working relationship. But, she is now bringing an ‘expert’ who is going to look at ‘broadening our education engagement’. The data she wants ahead of the meeting is huge, and is going to take a whole day to collate and put into the required excel spreadsheet. Not helped by the fact that in the 20 years I’ve been doing this, the requirement has always been data for the financial year, and this lady wants school year. So, I will have to amalgamate two halves of my spreadsheets, and then collect endless comparisons! 

Then she asked what targets I had been set for 22/23. Previous boss had been very mindful of my situation last year, so I had to tell her I hadn’t been set any. I’m going to get them now! 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.