The second half of life..

By twigs

Bike ride

M & I headed out on a ride today in rather better conditions than last week's crazy winds!  A ride round the 'usual' town loop with a stop at a new (for me) cafe - Tozzetti - then back round the waterfront.  I can never get tired of the views across the Bay to the Western Ranges.....though this pic is taken at the rather scrubbier back beach area.  Still a great spot though.  

Yay!  And that's me caught up on blip - again!  Last week, after the latest update of my photo editing software, a pop-up appeared telling me that my whatever-it-was driver was out of date and unable to run the latest software.  I've been noticing for some time that my  computer was slowing down and struggling to do what I was asking it to do so this was the final straw that prompted me to go ahead and replace the PC.  I've been keeping my eye on a few things so it wasn't a rushed decision.  The PC arrived mid-week last week and C, a former colleague, was open to coming and helping me to install it which was great.  Saturday saw the main installation done and since then I've been slowly migrating things from old to new, deleting unnecessary stuff and having a general spring clean of the set up.  I finally feel now that I'm all but done - what a massive relief!  In between times I've been collating results from a CC competition we run, planning and organising a few CC speakers and this week's CC activity evening, trying to get out into the garden (but failing!) and feeling somewhat overwhelmed at times.  I finally feel I might see some light shining at the end of the tunnel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.