'The Mob'

Went for a stroll around the back paddocks this afternoon and spotted this mob in almost the exact same position that I took my 365th Wool spinning shot on the weekend no more than 500m from home.

I had the totally wrong lens on the camera though, as I weren't expecting to photograph roos today. Kicked myself for not taking my camera bag with the zoom lens in it. So this is a happy accident where the wide angle was able to fit the whole mob spread out across the field. That's called making the most of what you have to work with.

I had to move very slowly inch by inch as to not scare them away and let them know that they could trust me. I ended up getting to within 4 or 5 metres from them when they finally all made a bolt for it into the forest.

View LARGE if you want to count how many you see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.