Jim- Happy Again!

By dougiebuster

East Lothian Sunrise

I woke up at 2.30 AM, and couldn't get back to sleep.
Looked out and saw some Noctiluscent Clouds, so decided to go out and take some photos of them from our garden.
Then a lovely crescent Moon started to rise through the trees.
Then the Aurora Borealis made a subtle appearance.
Then the International Space Station flew over.
Then the Sun began to rise, colouring parts of the sky fiery red and orange.
Then I noticed that there was a lot of low lying mist sitting along the dips in the fields, so I decided to set off around the lanes ( Now 4.30 AM).
What a way to spend the start of a day - stunning scenery everywhere, and hearing Cuckoos and Skylarks wherever I stopped.
This is obviously the best time of the day - and I am missing so much!
Got home at 7.30 and had breakfast.
Now VERY tired of course, but really happy with lots of my photos.
Night Night!
JimH.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.