Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Peacock Heaven

I did a pen and watercolour sketch on my trip to Bosham last week which was so relaxing and enjoyable that I thought I might try something similar with the building last used as a pigeon house at The Vyne.  However the best view of it from the path across the lake is "out of bounds" as they rebuild the dam for flood compliancy purposes as the lake is now considered a reservoir (it's a lake!)

Instead I took a lovely stroll around the house, having been greeted by a friend from choir who volunteers there, and then the grounds and woods.  I just managed to get back to the car before the heavens opened.

This image was taken from an area next to the lake which had been allowed to grow wild, and was a magnet for peacock butterflies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.