....We Few, We Happy Few

By paul1332

Library In All But Name

Clearly my first mistake was believing that this was summer. I’m now for the first time going to disagree with the great Billy Connolly and state there is a thing as “bad weather”. Yesterday was bad, bad, bad. No kids I don’t mean “good”.

Today one finds oneself in Caffè Nero. I’m planning on spending some considerable time in here, hence the book. Fortunately my picture isn’t on the wall behind the till. That’s because I’ve not managed to get myself thrown out of this one. In truth that would be a good problem to have. I must check what the statute of limitations is on that sort of conduct as I do plan to return to Cambridge at some point.

Finally finished A Small Light on Disney+. The story of the amazing woman who aided the Frank family for those 2 years they were in hiding. Wimbledon & other distractions had delayed me seeing the last 4 episodes.

Despite knowing how it would all end it still proved extremely tense and moving. The whole cast were fabulous but I must give special mention to Bel Powley, Joe Cole & Liev Schreiber.

Anne Frank was a remarkable young girl who had her future denied her by the evil that men do. It made me think that I must get round to finishing her diary bought so many years ago at the Anne Frank Museum. I’m too embarrassed to admit how many years ago.

I’ve promised darling girl that I will do this so it will be done.

It really is the very least I can do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.