Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3133. New Camera…..

It’s taking some time to get used to the settings on this as it’s been a few years since I had my last Panasonic bridge camera.

It came with a lens filter so I don’t have to buy one but I did get a couple of step-up adaptors so that I can use the two filters I already have as both were expensive so I think I can still use them.  It also fits my waterproof camera pouch which is a bonus as I really like the one I have, it’s a Miggo one and so well made and easy to use with a shoulder strap, so it’s cross body rather than around my neck.  This camera is lighter than my Olympus but the lens isn’t as good but then I was willing to sacrifice the picture quality for weight this time and it’s not like I print out my photos in anything larger than A4 and even then very rarely.  I had the Panasonic FZ1000 a few years ago and then got the FZ2000, both of which I loved so the whole set up is quite familiar to me.  This one is the FZ1000 ii and it has Bluetooth which is how I can use the geotagging function but I haven’t worked out how to do that yet but I will!  It’s a shame that it’s raining right now so I’m going to wait for a dry day to take it out for a test run….WEX do a 45 day no quibble return guarantee so if it’s not ok, I can send it back for a full refund and get another one from them so I feel quite confident about buying this way.  I don’t think I’ll be returning it though as it’s a good travel camera and it also does 4K video which I’d like to do more of too.  It needs a few tweaks to the menus to get it where I want it to be but I’ve got plenty of time to play around with it.  My step daughter is coming over next weekend to collect my old camera kit and she’s delighted with what she’s getting so we’re both happy!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.