Kentboy

By Kentboy

Windsurfer.

This Blip is from yesterday when I borrowed my friend's Sony Bridge camera.  We had had coffee in Cockermouth in the morning and talked about pros and cons.  He rang me and as the afternoon was sunny we arranged to meet at Harrington, where we both did our own thing.  There were a lot of shots taken, but I chose this one.  The chap had been windsurfing and was now carefully carrying his gear to his car.   Why did I post this photo?  He is tiny compared to the size of blocks making up the end of the harbour, something I hadn't realised just how large those blocks are.  Not all the photos were as successful as this one, but the exercise went along way in making my decision whether to buy or not.  This is a hand held shot as this is what I wanted to find out-how heavy it was to hold.  99% decided on my next move.

Hawkeye Adam noticed something wasn't quite right on the cladding so 'The Cladding Man' is returning to see what can be done.  I will get away and have a break.  Patience is a virtue and when working with children you had to have tons of it.

Haven't been anywhere today and it is only now that the weather has turned brighter at home.  There's always tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.