Schoenies

By Schoenies

First Orchids

According to the man who works in my garden once a month, it's the start of the orchid season. He always brings me some of the first blooms.
My orchids certainly don't look ready to flower, hopefully they will bloom later in the year.
Today has been rather frustrating - waiting for the delivery of my annual car license. It is so easy to do it online, rather than stand in queues (my pet hate) but one has to give up time to wait for the delivery.
More rain and wind is predicted for the weekend - our Church is having the annual fete on Saturday, so plan B is being put into place with a call going out to people who have gazebos to lend them out for the day.
I listened to the message form the UN today saying that global warming is no longer, it is global boiling. What with all the fires and record breaking heat, the weather patterns the world over are a cause for concern.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.