TrishH60

By TrishH60

Just The Light Or Did He Change Colour?

This little guy turned up at the post office in one of the mail bags this afternoon, that came in from one of the cattle stations in our area.

The 3 photos taken with my iPhone were all taken within seconds of each other as he moved around the cupboard, trying to get away from this mad place he had ended up in. Note he is a different colour in each shot and on a different background. And yes it is the same spider in each shot.

Mum thought he was a huntsman spider. I googled huntsman spiders and they didn't say anything about them being able to camouflage / change colour.

After I finished getting my blip shots I took him out and put him in the yard behind the post office where hopefully he will find some new friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.