fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Garden Loosestrife

According to the Plant app, this is Garden Loosestrife. I just thought it looked bright and cheerful.

I slept badly last night because my head and various joints and muscles were complaining, but I had a nap today and a chat to my German friend, and the antibiotics seem to be kicking in. I feel a bit better this evening.

Yesterday after dinner Neil and I watched the film Star Trek Beyond, and I loved it. It seemed true to the spirit of the original series, and as time has moved on we had a brief glimpse of a gay couple, and the women were more proactive and less eye candy. I really like the current actors, especially Simon Pegg, although the whole team were good together. It was a lot of fun.

Tonight Neil is at tennis. Carly and I watched The Dog House with Evie over Skype. It's such a lovely program where dogs find their permanent home after being rejected by their original families. It all has very happy endings, which is what I like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.