Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

No Walk In The Park

I had an outpatient appointment this morning at Hereford County Hospital to put a grommet in each of my ears to try and drain the fluid that's stopping my eardrum from vibrating properly and transmitting sound to my brain!

I had ointment put in to deaden the eardrum and had to return in an hour for the actual procedure. The ointment made me totally deaf. The insertion of grommets wasn't very nice and I needed an injection inside the ear to deaden the pain as the ointment wasn't working well. Eventually the grommets were in place after 45 minutes. Next time, If there's ever a next time, I'm being put under! It was no walk in the park!

After they made me a coffee and checked me over I enjoyed a walk back to the car through Castle grounds where I took the blipfoto. My hearing is improved so it seems worth it!

W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge Results....

This week had the theme 'sunrise or sunset'. Well, for most UK blippers (including me) it was a bit of a failure! The blips I like most are:

1.  Grandfather                       Beach sunrise
2.  Carolina                              Sunset
3.  Marlieske                           Wood sunrise
4.  CarolDunham                   Beach sunset
5.  RMeinz                              Bridge sunrise

Honourary Mentions..

AnnieBelle                              Sidney Park Sunset
Loisbiz                                    Pinky sunset
Banksiaman                           Lennox Head sunrise
Carolinav                                 South California sunset
V1K1                                           Hilly sunset

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.