Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Stepping

Late to be and awake early, then we chatted some more over cups of tea before they all headed off home. I had another Teams call with a prospective governor then walked down via the newly reopened Playfair steps (after 5 years of being closed off for the gallery building work) to meet another existing governor for one of our annual reviews of how things are going. Talked for a long time so it wasn’t really worth going back home before my next meet up, so I spent half an hour exploring the Treasures exhibition at the National Library (Gutenberg bible, original manuscript of Rob Roy novel, Fringe programme archive etc) and planning memberships of the galleries and memberships, then on my way to Soderberg I almost collided with FB on the pavement.and we had a lovely catch up (although talking about startling bad stuff for the most part! She’s one of the people I miss…no idea how she copes with the madness!)
Over to meet JR. We had such a laughter filled chat….reflecting on ourselves now, comparing what we thought we’d be feeling with how we find ourselves now, and chatting about art, music, organisational psychology and the Barbie film!
Walked home and had my final Teams chat with another prospective governor, then had a sit down with a cup of tea and a piece of crusty bread and my new strawberry jam (very tasty, and finally set!). I have a really sore throat - hope it’s just too much chatting and not the beginnings of a cold!
Made supper whilst talking to A on her way home about their upcoming holiday to Turkiye, then had a quiet evening, a hot toddy and an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.