Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Bristol Unicornfest

https://theunicornfest.co.uk

With cover in place at home, took the train into Bristol with my Bus Challenge friend and followed part of the Unicorn Trail around the city. As well as hunting down a dozen of the colourful creatures, we stopped at a café with great views for lunch, took the little ferry across the harbour and found time for a quick glass of wine on the waterfront before taking the train home.  By the time I’d got home I’d walked five and a half miles! My first extra shows the ferry that crosses to the SS Great Britain, my second extra shows the views around Bristol harbour, the two larger photos showing the view we enjoyed from our lunch table. 

Thank you so much for your stars, hearts and kind words yesterday. It was good to be out and about today, a great distraction...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.