Setting it alight

So today is the third day of my hand series. Perhaps this is a testimony to the fact that a lot of life can often be a bit mundane. Also, I realize I have created a rule, an imposition, a confinement within which I am trying to search something interesting. If I take this "one day at a time...", let's see if this heads anywhere at all.

Some additional qualities of these few shots have been:
- All shot with the 50mm lens
- All shot with the in-built monochrome features of the D90
- Very minimal or no post-processing

The day, on the other hand continued in the same vein as yesterday did. Of course, managed to wrap up the necessary things smoothly. And played a couple of hours of competitive table-tennis, where I lost to better players. Though I won my share, it was far from convincing. It was great to lose this way. I'll go back again.

I was looking back at my "One year ago" stuff and I had mentioned my disappointment at the way Federer lost last year's French Open. This year he did manage to win, tame though it was in the end. Now I'm curious to see where he is headed. If Nadal plays, Wimbledon, as always should be a feast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.