Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Pleading Faces

Not one but two every morning now, I have two dogs waiting to lick the foam out of my cappuccino cup. They're quite patient (especially Blake) but if I dawdle too much over my coffee they use the ultimate weapon. They drool like Pavlov's dogs!

We talked about going to the nursery today...something we have been talking about for weeks. But John disappeared up to the raised beds to protect the  plants from Blake who fancies tomatoes. He (John, not Blake)  was gone for ages and I let him putter up there because it is his birthday. Instead I organized a little mini birthday party by inviting Tobi to join me in crashing his weekly beer meeting with Dan. We talked about  memorable birthday parties and they were all surprise ones that Tobi and I threw for our respective husbands. They both hated it and we both resolved never to do it again!

We've not done much else to celebrate a birthday that John doesn't really want to celebrate, but I did buy him some new shirts and he wore two of them, a tee shirt and a long sleeved one today. I got him to clear all the shoes he doesn't wear anymore out of his closet before promising to take him to get some new shoes but, lo and behold, he found some barely worn ones in the pile so we didn't have to do that.

When Dana gets back from Italy she may have something to say about the wardrobe upgrades....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.