Kangaroo

By Kangaroo

New Flower (continued)

For the interest of blippers, yesterdays photo is of one of these curious flowers I discovered only yesterday.

Today I blipped again to try to show the environment and leaves that are the possibilities the flower belongs to, but I doubt it belongs to either of the main leaves shown. The striped 'trunk' (see yesterday) seems to rise independently out of the ground now I look closely ie it is not a branch off the stem of any of these leaves. I am beginning to wonder if it is a native because I have seen in the course of a workshop I attended some curious flora we were directed to as native.

Curious I have not see this in the garden in the previous two years but then it would have been easily missed if I wasn't searching in the garden for a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.